Dancing on a school night

Hope everyone had a great 4th of July!  Trent and I got to spend some time with his family, including our adorable foster niece, Elizabeth!

Trent and I managed to get out dancing the night before on Tuesday – yes on a school night!  I can’t even think of how long it has been since we went out social dancing on a week night.  Probably way back in the day when we used to head out to the Woodlake Pub after Wednesday night classes.  I honestly do not know how I made it to work to be functional the next day back then.  Youth, I suppose!

So we ventured out to a new venue, Addix on Waugh near Washington.  It’s a relatively new sports bar with a great wood floor.  It actually has some great space for dancing, unless you have 80 people show up all at once.  It was so great to see so many friends, old and new, from my very first dance instructor, Rick, to my latest student (dancing for 4 months!), Alan, and everybody in between.  It really reminded me of how we used to do this back in my ECS days, when we used to head out to the Orchid Lounge on a Tuesday night, just to dance.

The Addix dance is sponsored by a new dance group in Houston with some great instructors – http://www.fundancehouston.com/

Can’t wait for the next dance!

Leave a Reply

